Welcome to our Youth page! As of 2018-2019 Friendship Centres across Canada serve over 57,283 Indigenous youth through various activities and programming. 

Here are some activities we’re running at the NAFC: 

  • Urban Indigenous Youth Voices – Advancing Gender Equality: This project will allow the NAFC and the Aboriginal Youth Council (AYC) to co-develop an approach to continue active engagement for urban Indigenous youth on providing skills and knowledge to support the advancement of gender equality at the local, provincial, and national levels.
  • Youth Strategic Direction: the AYC met and developed its Strategic Direction;
    • To create recognition and awareness of Friendship Centres by connecting with other youth organizations, developing a comprehensive communications strategy, and tools that can be used across the Friendship Centre Movement.
    • To seek and secure youth program funding specifically multi-year, stable funding which will allow the AYC to create and deliver youth programming and services on a consistent basis.
    • To have the youth voice present in NAFC governance by bringing Indigenous youth into the conversation at the national level, we will meaningfully and effectively advance the youth mission, provide guidance, support and recommendations to the Friendship Centre Movement, building strong Indigenous Youth Councils across the country.
  • Youth Mobilization Toolkit: this project will support urban Indigenous youth to further develop youth councils with a Youth Mobilization toolkit and facilitator guide. 

 

National Youth Forum 2020

Next year, the National Youth Forum will take place in Victoria, B.C co-hosted by the Victoria Native Friendship Centre. The theme of the upcoming forum will be Reconcili-ACTION and Strengthening our Communities.

Please check back here for more information and updates on registration!

Jeunesse

Indigenous youthBienvenue sur notre page jeunesse! À compter de 2018-2019, les centres d'amitié du Canada desservent plus de 57 283 jeunes Autochtones dans le cadre de diverses activités et programmes.

Voici quelques activités que nous organisons à l'ANCA:

  • Les voix des jeunes Autochtones en milieu urbain - Faire progresser l’égalité entre les sexes : Ce projet permettra à l’ANCA et au Conseil des jeunes autochtone de concevoir conjointement une approche visant à maintenir la participation active des jeunes Autochtones en milieu urbain en vue de fournir des compétences et des connaissances à l’appui de la promotion de l’égalité entre les sexes. aux niveaux local, provincial et national.
  • Orientation stratégique jeunesse : le CJA s’est réuni et a développé son orientation stratégique;
    • Créer une reconnaissance et une sensibilisation aux centres d’amitié en établissant des liens avec d’autres organisations de jeunesse, en élaborant une stratégie de communication complète et des outils utilisables dans l’ensemble du Mouvement des centres d’amitié.
    • Rechercher et obtenir un financement pour les programmes pour les jeunes, spécifiquement pluriannuel et stable, qui permettra au CJA de créer et de fournir des programmes et des services pour les jeunes de manière cohérente.
    • Pour que la voix des jeunes soit présente dans la gouvernance de l'ANCA en faisant participer les jeunes autochtones au débat au niveau national, nous ferons progresser efficacement et efficacement la mission jeunesse, fournirons des conseils, un soutien et des recommandations au Mouvement des centres d'amitié, en créant des conseils de jeunes autochtones forts à travers le pays.
  • Boîte à outils de mobilisation des jeunes : ce projet aidera les jeunes autochtones des zones urbaines à développer plus avant les conseils des jeunes avec une boîte à outils de mobilisation des jeunes et un guide de l'animateur.

 

Forum national de la jeunesse 2022

Vous êtes invités au 32e Forum annuelle des jeunes les 22 et 23 juillet 2022, fièrement accueilli par le Victoria Native Friendship Centre (VNFC) sur le territoire traditionnel du peuple salish du littoral des nations Songhees et Esquimalt.

Les inscriptions sont désormais ouvertes ! Pour plus de détails sur les tarifs spéciaux pour les hôtels, veuillez consulter le portail des membres (connexion requise).